Departments

Government of Springport

Supervisor, Clerk, and Highway Supervisor are elected to two-year terms. Council members are elected to four-year terms.

Town Supervisor

David Schenck

1185 Great Gully Rd, Union Springs, NY 13160-3146

supervisor@springportny.gov

Town Clerk / Tax Collector

Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday & Thursday 1pm-5pm

Phone: 315-889-4906

Kathleen Wilde

clerk@springportny.gov

Code Enforcement Officer

Office Hours: Wednesday 3pm-5pm

Howard Tanner

859 State Route 326, Cayuga, NY

springportcodes@gmail.com

Town Justice

Court meets the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of every month 3pm-6pm

Phone: 315-889-5020

Rebecca Schuelke Staehr

859 State Route 326, Cayuga NY 13034

rscheulke@nycourts.gov

Court Clerk

Laurie Lawson

859 State Route 326, Cayuga, NY 13034

llawson@nycourts.gov

Highway Department

William Walter

Phone: 315-889-7354

highway@springportny.gov

Water and Sewer Department

William Patterson

Phone: 315-889-5963 (After hours in case of emergency only 315-237-1505)

water@springportny.gov

Town Assessor

Jennifer Schenck

Office Hours: 1st & 3rd Saturdays 9:00am-11:00am

assessor@springportny.gov

Town Attorney

Norm Chirco

95 Genesee Street # 3, Auburn, NY 13021-3860

Dog Control Officer

Suzie Tracy- COUNTRY ACRES Pet Services

607-749-2734

Stray Dog Emergency 607-345-3139

info@countryacresanimalshelter.org

Town Historian

Richard Staehr

Planning Board / Zoning Board Of Appeals

Henry Wilde, 1309 Number 1 Road, Union Springs, NY 13160

Bruce Boardman, 1318 Number 1 Road, Union Springs, NY 13160

Michael Sacco, 4876 Springport Cove Road, Cayuga, NY 130

Cathleen Dreverman, 4422 Dildine Road, union Springs, NY 13160

Amy Rindfleisch-Alcock, 663 State Route 90 North, Cayuga, NY 13034

Donna O’Hara, 11 Factory St., Union Springs, NY 13160

Karen Luziani, 6 Seminary St, Union Springs NY 13160

Secretary- Karen Luziani