Government of Springport

Supervisor, Clerk, and Highway Supervisor are elected to two-year terms. Council members are elected to four-year terms.

Town Supervisor

David Schenck

1185 Great Gully Rd, Union Springs, NY 13160-3146

Town Clerk / Tax Collector

Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday & Thursday 1pm-5pm

Phone: 315-889-4096

Kathleen Wilde

Code Enforcement Officer

Office Hours: Tuesday 8am-11am

859 State Route 326, Cayuga, NY

Town Justice

Court meets the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of every month 3pm-6pm

Phone: 315-889-5020

Rebecca Schuelke Staehr

859 State Route 326, Cayuga NY 13034

Court Clerk

Laurie Lawson

859 State Route 326, Cayuga, NY 13034

Highway Department

William Walter

Phone: 315-889-7354

Water and Sewer Department

William Patterson

Phone: 315-889-5963 (After hours in case of emergency only 315-237-1505)

Town Assessor

Jennifer Schenck

Office Hours: 1st & 3rd Saturdays 9:00am-11:00am

Phone: 315-889-4095 Email:

Town Attorney

Norm Chirco

95 Genesee Street # 3, Auburn, NY 13021-3860

Dog Control Officer

Suzie Tracy- COUNTRY ACRES Pet Services


Stray Dog Emergency 607-345-3139

Town Historian

Richard Staehr

Planning Board / Zoning Board Of Appeals

Michael Sacco, Chair 4876 Springport Cove Road, Cayuga, NY 13034

Jon Patterson, 1147 Townline Road, Auburn, NY 13021

Lance Winter, 1227 Fitzpatrick Road, Auburn, NY 13021

Cathleen Dreverman, 4422 Dildine Road, union Springs, NY 13160

Amy Rindfleisch-Alcock, 663 State Route 90 North, Cayuga, NY 13034

Donna O’Hara, 11 Factory St., Union Springs, NY 13160

Karen Luziani, 6 Seminary St, Union Springs NY 13160

Secretary- Karen Luziani